EuroDNS | How do I cancel an internal transfer?

How do I cancel an internal transfer?

Last Updated: May 10, 2016 07:53AM CEST

In order to cancel your current internal transfer, please follow the instruction below:

  1. Log in to your EuroDNS account (the losing account).
  2. Go to the DOMAINNAMES> TRANSFER> Internal Transfers.
  3. Select the tab outgoing.
  4. Select the domain name, click on Cancel and Confirm.
Or the transfer can be refused by the gaining account:
  1. Log in to your EuroDNS account (the gaining account).
  2. Go to the TRANSFER> Internal transfer.
  3. Select the tab Incoming.

Select the domain name, click on Refuse and Confirm.

HELP & SUPPORT